When you create a shipment with eBay Delivery, you will see the following statuses, depending on the processing state in which it is located:
Your shipment is ready to be picked up. All you have to do is print the labels and apply them correctly with adhesive tape to the package. Remember not to cover the barcode on the waybill, otherwise the courier will not be able to correctly scan it and follow the transit. If you have booked a service in Drop Off remember that the collection will not take place at your home or company but you will have to go to the warehouse of the courier to bring the goods. The address of the warehouse is indicated at the time of booking. In the Ready to Ship status you can: print/save the labels. If you wish to modify or cancel your order, contact Customer Service.
Your shipment has been collected and is traveling between the various depots of the courier to be delivered to the recipient. To monitor the tracking of your shipment read the follwing article: How to monitor the transit of your shipment. It is always preferable to track directly from the web of the courier with whom you have confirmed the shipment. If you need more information you can contact our Customer Service by clicking on Assistance.
In the status In transit you can: print/send the label, follow the status of the shipment.
The shipment has been delivered to the consignee. Please note that if the recipient is not available when the courier delivers the parcel, he can deliver the package to a neighbour, or you can retrieve it in one of the deposits of the courier. If the consignee indicates that he has not received the goods, you can request proof of delivery (POD) from Customer Service by paying the surcharge required for this service. In the delivered state you can: print/send the label, track the shipment.
If you would like to have some unfinished shipments removed from the main homepage view of your eBay Delivery bulk, you can archive them. Only orders that are in the following states can be archived: draft, delivered. For more information about the archiving functionality of an order you can consult this help article: Archiving Shipments. We inform you that shipments that have been archived can be reworked and completed. Delivered shipments that are archived can be viewed again if you need to track them.